Strategy Team Netherlands AI Coalition is formed

Published on: 29 June 2020

From the Netherkands AI Coalition (NL AIC) we attach great importance to a sustainable connection with stakeholders on important aspects and in important application areas for Artificial Intelligence (AI) in the Netherlands. After all, the application of AI is of great social importance. To ensure this connection, a Strategy Team has been appointed, consisting of policy representatives from research and education, government, business and AI end users and society.

This Strategy Team works on an overarching level on strategy, policy, stakeholder management and the preparation of investment incentives. In addition, the team evaluates the progress of the NL AIC against the objectives. In addition to the previously appointed members of the Strategy Team who have been selected based on their stakeholder representation in the AI ecosystem, five representatives have recently been chosen from an AI application area. We are also pleased to announce the new members: Bert Kroese, Carlo van de Weijer, Inge Molenaar, Pallas Agterberg and Wiro Niessen. We are looking forward to the cooperation and their contribution to the strategy of the Netherlands AI Coalition.


The Strategy Team consists of the following members:

  • Cees Oudshoorn – VNO-NCW and MKB-NL
  • Hans de Jong – Philips
  • Nils Beers – Techleap
  • Peter Zijlema – IBM
  • Focco Freezer – Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy
  • Marieke van Wallenburg – Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations
  • Jeannine Peek – Top Sector ICT
  • Pieter Duisenberg – VSNU
  • Inald Lagendijk – TU Delft
  • Peter Werkhoven – TNO
  • Sally Wyatt – Maastricht University
  • Nanda Piersma – Platform PRIO
  • Nathan Ducastel – VNG
  • Marleen Stikker – Waag Society
  • Bert Kroese – CBS
  • Carlo van de Weijer – Eindhoven AI Systems Institute
  • Inge Molenaar – Radboud University
  • Wiro Niessen _ Erasmus MC
  • Pallas Agterberg – Alliander


Share via: